| or Call: 250-744-4357

Tweet Me!


Governing Board





The Governing Board is a representative body composed of parents, teachers, representatives from both the non-teaching professionals and support staff, daycare, and the community. Their mandate is to work in partnership to insure that all students receive the best possible learning opportunities. The school principal attends the meetings but is not a member and cannot vote.

The board's primary responsibilities are to adopt and oversee the school's educational project and the school's operating budget. The board must also approve proposals from the principal on the approach for implementing the basic school regulation, proposals for adapting and enriching Ministry programs, time allocation for each subject, field trips, use of school premises, student fees and approves the approach for implementing student and special education services. The board also must be consulted on the textbooks and instructional materials required. The board also establishes the principles for determining the costs of documents for student use and the list of school supplies.

The school board may also consult the governing board on various governance, policy and spending issues.

The governing board meets monthly and is open to the public.


Members 2020-2021

Parent Representatives

Staff Representatives

Genevieve Bienvenu

Susan Cherry

Tiffany Bowens

Patricia Crombie

Debbie Begg

John Graves

Brandy Lee Diggs

Jennifer Hudson

Adam Feldstain

Maryse Mallouk

Victor Grassi

Lisa Morenstein

Ben Pattison

Melissa Rose

Greg Piggins
Parents' Committee Representative

Tara Tumin

Parent Representative Alternates

Community Representatives

Dominique Beland


Anusha Kanagalingan


Dongchul Kwon


Benan Naji


Md Saifuzzaman


Natalie Knott


Agendas & Minutes



Agenda Minutes Meeting Date
  May 11, 2021
February 9, 2021
  January 12, 2021
December 8, 2020
November 10, 2020
  October 6, 2020



Minutes Meeting Date

June 10, 2020
  February 12, 2020
January 16, 2020
December 11, 2019

November 14, 2019

October 17, 2019

September 18, 2019





Parents' Annual General Meeting Minutes
September 5, 2019


Governing Board Annual Report